Worst 2 Best

Renovation and extention of a 1921 Californian Bungalow

From out of the ground comes a FRAME!

My husband said to me last night, “have you taken a photo everyday?” I said,”just about”.  and now on looking back at my photos it’s more like one every week, or at least when there are notable changes.    Here is a series of photos taken over the past 6 weeks.  Today the heavens opened and we have a few leeks, so the house looks a little like a circus with a giant tarp over the roof.  Tomorrow the trusses arrive and we will once again have our perceptions altered.   Each step of this build we have had a different minor freak out, in this order:

1. There will be no back yard

2. The house is too big

3. The dining area is too small

4. The office/kids room is too small

5. why do we have so many bedrooms?

6. The pantry is tiny

7. The ceiling height is way to big.

I should mention that I’m not the main culprit having these concerns.  Right now, as I walk through the framed extension I am really happy with the size and layout.  It will be magic.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

