Worst 2 Best

Renovation and extention of a 1921 Californian Bungalow

It’s the little things…

What do I long for, really it’s the little things.

I want ….

  1. to have a laundry bigger than a postage stamp (currently 1.5 x 1.3m)
  2. to be able to open the dishwasher and fridge at the same time (currently impossible)
  3. to be able to open all kitchen cabinets (one next to oven only opens 20cm)
  4. To have room in the kitchen for everything to go away (it’s an Amish heaven with everything hanging up)
  5. to go into my son’s room to check on him before I go to sleep and not smell tonight’s dinner (curry).
  6. To have more than one inside toilet (not ideal to say the least)
  7. To have the dryer inside the house (Stored in the bungalow…oh I mean guest house)
  8. To have friends over and not be stuck in the little kitchen away from everyone. (the cleaning part is the worst, everyone is having a good time by then and I need to leave to pack the dishwasher, and hope no one wants anything from the fridge!)
  9. to let my kids run from inside to out side while still in eye sight
  10. to be able to hide away my office mess (Organised chaos)
  11. to have my parents and in-laws stay over inside the house, not in the bungalow. (then they can get up with the kids at 6.30am on the weekends)
  12. to drive up a smooth driveway (it currently feels like we are going off roading).
  13. have a shower without getting water all over the bathroom (slipping on the beautiful lino floor is a constant hazard).
  14. have a bath that I fit into  (I’m not huge, it’s just a small bath)
  15. to have somewhere safe to store the pusher that isn’t inside the front door.

I could go on, but I think you get the picture, and if not here is a picture….

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

