Worst 2 Best

Renovation and extention of a 1921 Californian Bungalow

Slow and steady may win the race…but….it’s boring

Things just seem to be taking a while, not only do I seem to be short on time, but we don’t seem to be getting anywhere with the next few builders due to give quotes.

We have measured out the back yard to see where the pool would come to, I just don’t see it working while we have little kids.  They need room to run around, kick the footy and have fun.  As soon as the pool goes in it will cut off a third of the back yard.  The option is to go up in the renovation rather than out, but that just wont do, I have terrible knees and I can’t see myself going up and down stairs for the next 25 years!

Jamie Durie’s new magazine is out “Outdoor Room”Outdoor Room,  I just don’t know if the average person can afford to do these things.  I love the look and the paper stock they used makes it feel expensive, but I think it might just be another ‘wish’ book of things I can’t afford.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

