Worst 2 Best

Renovation and extention of a 1921 Californian Bungalow

REAL LIVING

A few days ago I wrote to Real Living and pointed the editor to my blog, saying that I would love to have my house in her gorgeous mag….well… the New Mag is out and the editor contacted me to say that she is interested in following our progress.  I guess it will all come down to what the finished product will look like, if I don’t manage to pull off something quite beautiful she will no longer be interested, and rightly so!.  So a definite challenge has been set and given the quotes that have come in I will be doing some serious bargain hunting to get the everything in on budget and still attractive!

Another quick update is that I think the pool is going to be a later addition to the house, maybe a few years down the track.  Our oldest is only 2 so it’s not really needed just yet anyway.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

